Support Group Listing

Use this listing to find a tinnitus support group near you. Support groups are listed alphabetically by state. Not all groups meet regularly. Please contact the leader to learn more. If you'd like to start a tinnitus support group in your area contact tinnitus@ata.org.

Local Support Group Alerts

We will notify you by email of upcoming tinnitus support group meetings in your area.

See below to sign up for our mailing list.

State

City

Support Group Name

Leader(s)

Contact Info

Arizona Tucson Tucson AZ Tinnitus Support Group Trudy Jacobson

(520) 982-7813
trudyj@cox.net

California

Orange

Orange County Tinnitus Support Group

Barry Goldberg

(562) 690-9271
bargold06@yahoo.com

California

Palo Alto

Palo Alto Tinnitus Support Group
Palo Alto Avenidas Senior Center
Meetings are typically held on the 3rd Thursday of each month.

Ken Adler
Amy Nelson, AuD
Brandon Cyrus, AuD

karmtac@aol.com
Amy.Nelson@kp.org,
brandon@landmarkhearing.com

California

San Diego

San Diego Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Wednesday of each month.

Loretta Marsh
Michael J. Fischer
Dave Phaneuf

lorettamarsh@hotmail.com
michaeljohnfischer@hotmail.com
djphaneuf@yahoo.com

California

San Francisco

San Francisco Tinnitus Support Group

Malvina Levy, AuD
Tracy Peck, AuD

(415) 921-7658 
malvina@hearingspeech.org
tracy@hearingspeech.org

Colorado

Denver

Denver Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 2nd Monday of each month.

Richard L. Marr


(303) 875-5762 
r.marr@comcast.net

Colorado

Mesa County

Mesa County Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held the 3rd Wednesday of each month

Elaine Conlon


(970) 589-0305
conlonelaine@aol.com

Florida

Clermont

 

Clermont Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held the second Monday of the month

Laura Pratesi, AuD, CCC-A, F-AAA

(352) 989-5132
drlaura@citrushearing.com

Florida Marco Island SW Florida Tinnitus Support Group Bob Tessarolo lf21bobbyt@gmail.com
(239) 200-4356
Florida Sarasota Sarasota Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically the 3rd Friday of each month (except June – September).
Carmen Trotta
Tom Terrenzi

sarasota.ata@gmail.com
Florida The Villages The Villages Tinnitus Support Group Sal Gentile tvtinnitus@gmail.com
Georgia Atlanta Atlanta Tinnitus Support Group Erica Caplan elcatl@aol.com
Illinois Glenview Chicago Suburban Tinnitus Support Group Margie B. maggie318@yahoo.com
Maryland College Park University of Maryland-College Park Support Group Christina Shields, AuD shields3@umd.edu

Maryland

Rockville Washington, DC Tinnitus Support Group David Treworgy
Gerry Baill

david_treworgy@yahoo.com

gsbaill@yahoo.com

Massachusetts Boston Tinnitus Support Group Boston Kevin Plovanich JKPMA@aol.com
Michigan Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Wednesday of each month.
Robert Ellis (616) 361-6417
prohitter@att.net
Michigan Holland Holland Tinnitus Support Group Stelios G. Dokianakis, Au.D. (616) 392-2222
info@hollandaudiology.com
Missouri St. Louis St. Louis Tinnitus Support Group Tim Busche (636) 734-4936
tennisfancincy@gmail.com
New Jersey Medford Ewing, NJ Tinnitus Self-Help Group Dhyan Cassie, AuD (215) 984-8380
Dhyan1@verizon.net
New Jersey Point Pleasant Jersey Shore Tinnitus Support Group James Malone (732) 714-7040
njhypno@yahoo.com
New Jersey Cherry Hill South Jersey Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Thursday of every other month at 7:00 pm (January, March, May, July, September, November)
Beth Savitch 
Erin Lustik

(856)602-4200

tsg@advancedent.com

New York Bronx Bronx Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Thursday of every month (excluding summer months)
Dr. S. Karie Nabinet (718) 410-2301
(917) 797-9065
Kkwn12u@aol.com
New York Long Island Long Island Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings typically held the 4th Monday of the month at 7:30 pm
Anthony Mennella
Lisa Kennedy
(516) 379-2534
aem830@verizon.net
(516) 486-6746
elisabethmatilda@gmail.com
North Carolina Raleigh Raleigh, North Carolina Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings typically held fourth Thursday of every month
Sheri Mello, AuD
Saranne Barker, AuD
info@rhatc.com
Ohio Montgomery County Montgomery County Tinnitus Support Group Barry Sherman barrysherman67@gmail.com
Oregon Portland Portland Tinnitus Support Group Bryan Shaw Bryan.Shaw2@va.gov
Pennsylvania Lehigh Valley Lehigh Valley Tinnitus Support Group Edward D. Kozelnicky
 
(610) 797-7251
edkozel7@gmail.com
Texas Dallas/Ft. Worth Dallas/Ft. Worth Tinnitus Support Group John Ogrizovich dfwtsg@yahoo.com
Texas San Antonio San Antonio Tinnitus & Hyperacusis Support Group Matthew Randal atasg.satx@gmail.com
Virginia Fairfax

Northern Virginia Tinnitus Support Group

3rd Tuesday of the month @ 7:30 pm

Elaine Wolfson

Marian Patey

erwolfson@comcast.net

pateywomyn@aol.com

Washington Seattle Seattle Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically on the 3rd Thursday of each month.
Keith Field keith_r_field@outlook.com
(206) 783-7105
Wisconsin Madison Madison Wisconsin Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings typically held 4th Wednesday of the month
Deb Holman dholmenihearu@gmail.com
(608) 219-0277
  • Some groups do not schedule their meetings far in advance due to leader availability and/or to allow for flexibility when scheduling speakers or for other reasons.  It is important to double-check the ATA Events calendar for the most up-to-date information on Support Group/Self-Help meetings.
  • New groups form all the time, so be sure to check back frequently if you don’t see one in your area.
  • If you don’t see a group in your area, but want to connect with a support system, ATA also has Help Network volunteers who provide one-on-one email and phone support and education. You can view that listing here.

Disclaimer: Each of the support groups referenced here are independently operated and led by volunteers who wish to provide education and support to the tinnitus community.  The American Tinnitus Association (ATA) does not sponsor or endorse these activities and expressly disclaims any responsibility for the conduct of any independent support group or the information they may provide.  ATA is not a health care provider and you should consult with a primary care physician or hearing health professional for qualified medical advice on tinnitus or related disorders.

Patient Stories

There are as many experiences of tinnitus as there are people. Learn about the various ways people manage their condition and take back their lives.

Tinnitus Research

ATA is one of the only organizations worldwide funding tinnitus research. Learn about ATA's innovative Roadmap to a Cure, and recently-funded studies.

Treatment Options

Treatment Options

You have choices when it comes to tinnitus treatment. Learn about your options, including general wellness, sound therapy, behavioral therapies and more.