Telephone/Email Support Listing

Use this listing to find a Telephone or Email Support volunteer. These volunteers are available by phone or email to provide non-medical support to tinnitus patients who need a listening ear.

Volunteers are listed alphabetically by state, but you are welcome to call volunteers outside of your geographic region, as well (except where notated). Please note that these are volunteers offering support. Such calls are not intended as a substitute for seeking professional assistance in managing tinnitus.

State City Volunteer Name Contact Info
Alabama Fairhope Harvey Joanning, Ph.D.

(251) 402-3886

(Alabama & Iowa Residents Only)
joanning@iastate.edu

Alabama Madison Anita Epps (256) 656-1386
anita.epps@us.army.mil

Arizona 

Wickenburg Bill Altland (541)499-7089
raptorbills@yahoo.com
California Castro Valley Dennis Brody (510) 828-5240
---
California La Habra Barry S. Goldberg bargold06@yahoo.com
California San Diego Loretta Marsh (858) 484-9267
lorettamarsh(at)hotmail(dot)com
California San Diego Eli Tyler (951) 505-9200
sedonaverdetv@yahoo.com
California San Leandro Carol Lee Brook (510) 895-5571
carolleebrook@aol.com
Connecticut East Norwalk Steven J. Mann (203) 650-9219
smann813@gmail.com
Delaware   Robert Lee (302)545-5465
rlee5798@gmail.com
 
District of Columbia Washington Sandra G. Pritzker (202) 686-4651
sgpritz1@aol.com
Florida Boca Raton Ali Danesh, Ph.D. (561) 297-2071
danesh@fau.edu
Florida Delray Beach Ira F. Breiter 631-741-2100
bluesky9956@aol.com
Florida Daytona Beach / Margaritaville Sal Gentile

(813) 503-1421
tvtinnitus@gmail.com

Florida Ft. Myers Tom Merrill (239) 823-3419
tomandwandam@gmail.com
Florida Jupiter Murray Steinfeld, BC-HIS, ACA (561) 747-6339
hearingsolutions651@hotmail.com
Florida Key Largo Thomas D’Aiuto (813) 267-7650
ispyttpd@cs.com
Florida Orlando Jeff Bassett (352)-221-5669
GodsPeace@startmail.com
Florida The Villages Art Winterfield (813) 469-0165
wint1951@aol.com
Georgia Watkinsville Robin B. Hardin, M.A., LIC-A, FAAA (706) 310-7115
rhardin@athensoconeeaudiology.com
Illinois Bloomington Sadie Brommer ---
sadiemrsdb@aol.com
Illinois Bull Valley Michael Gallery (815) 527-5505
---
Indiana Holton Georgiann K. Maloney (812) 756-1731
gmaloney1962@yahoo.com
Iowa   Harvey Joanning, Ph.D.

(251) 402-3886

(Alabama & Iowa Residents Only)

joanning@iastate.edu

Kentucky Radcliff Barbara S. McQueary (270) 351-6715
Maine Bucksport Randy Ferguson (207)322-0936
randyaf579@gmail.com 
Maryland Silver Spring Shirley Rosenhaft (301) 438-2034
shirlkr@verizon.net
Massachusetts Jamaica Plain Linda M. Hastie (617) 524-2329
---
Massachusetts Newton Craig Forman (617) 527-3779
forman.brenner@verizon.net
Massachusetts Topsfield Ronald Derfel (978) 774-5080
978rsd@gmail.com
Michigan Marcellus Beth Muehlhausen bethmuehl@gmail.com
Michigan Oscoda John Rhodes (989) 739-1138 (please leave message)
Michigan South Lyon Dorothy Blair (248) 491-0254
---
Michigan South Lyon Patricia J. Gutzeit (248) 437-4769
---
Michigan Southfield Jack Berman (248) 352-1646
---
Minnesota White Bear Lake Ann Reese

(612)803-6882

annreese75@yahoo.com

Nevada Las Vegas Jean L. Younker (702) 217-7227
voyagermdr@gmail.com
New Hampshire Claremont Shirley Baldasaro (603) 287-8094
---
New Hampshire Stoddard John R. Washuta (603) 446-7077
(603) 209-5763
jrw6721@yahoo.com
New Jersey Colonia Jim O’Keefe (732) 382-2333
jim@alljerseyvideo.com
New Jersey Lawrenceville Wilma Ruskin (609) 510-9039
wruskin33@aol.com
New Jersey Sussex/Morris Co. Elizabeth Kobe (973) 293-8876
lizzykobe@yahoo.com
New Mexico Albuquerque Myrna M. Calkins (505) 268-8754
myrnacalkins@gmail.com
New York Baldwin Anthony Mennella (516)379-2534 (Eastern Time Zone Callers Only)
aem830@verizon.net
New York Binghamton Wendy Spickerman  wspickerman@yahoo.com
New York Columbiaville George Malchow (518) 828-9628
(518) 821-3345
Cagney@exede.net
New York East Meadow Jeanne Herring (516) 731-1574
gneern@aol.com
New York Farmingville Justina Varghese
No calls please before 5:00 pm
(631)682-0638
No calls please before 5:00 pm
justina.varghese1@gmail.com
New York Flushing Shelley Mae Oliva ---
shelleymaeoliva@gmail.com
New York Howard Beach Donna Cadigan
No calls after 9:00 PM EST please.
(718) 641-8250
donna.cadigan@gmail.com
New York Monroe Harriet B. Jacobster, Au.D. (845) 395-0300
hearingarts@aol.com
New York Schenectady El Hiscox (518) 952-7565
---
New York South Glen Falls Nicole Hoffman (518) 793-2422
___
North Carolina Winston-Salem Dustin Godwin dustingodwin85@yahoo.com
Ohio Columbus Thomas Bonasera (614) 227-4263
thomas.bonasera@dinsmore.com
Ohio Dublin Brian Kier (724) 472-7822
brian.kier@yahoo.com
Ohio Kirtland Larry Maurer (440) 256-8023
elliottmaurer@att.net
Oregon Portland Marsha Johnson, Au.D. (503) 234-1221
oregon7@aol.com
Pennsylvania Archbald Kathleen Munley munleyk(at)msn(dot)com
---

Pennsylvania  

Boothwyn  Angela Mociak ---
Contact
Pennsylvania Delco Ken Kistler kennethwkistler(at)gmail(dot)com
Pennsylvania Erie Jim Nies (814) 866-5484
jimmeh@verizon.net
Pennsylvania Lehigh Valley Edward D. Kozelnicky (610) 797-7251
edkozel@ptd.net
Pennsylvania Philadelphia Gail B. Brenner, Au.D. (215) 413-0800
gbrenner@Tinnitus-Philadelphia.com
Pennsylvania Wayne Christopher March (610) 240-0295
chrismarch19087@gmail.com
Tennessee Nashville Douglas Showalter douglascshowalter@gmail.com
Texas Annetta David Barber dabarber@unr.edu
Texas Austin Mashhood Nielsen mashhood.nielsen@yahoo.com
Texas College Station Sam Urso (979) 324-4594
samthebanker@yahoo.com
Texas Dallas Judith Walsh ---
jw76708@icloud.com
Texas Ft. Worth Kirk Dennis volunteerin_928@hotmail.com
Texas Ft. Worth Brian Whaley (817) 793-6948
bwhaley@kimbellmuseum.org
Texas Garland Eddie Morales (972) 864-8300
eddie@dallashats.com
Texas Houston Scott C. Mitchell, J.D. (713) 827-7500
---
Texas Odessa Michael O’Malley, O.D. ---
momalley1279@msn.com
Virginia Herndon Carl Varner (703) 324-5435
carl.varner@fairfaxcounty.gov
Virginia Richmond Mike Rose ---
mike.rose00@gmail.com
Washington Seattle Danny Zucker (206) 963-2695
dz@zuckermediagroup.com
West Virginia Wheeling Brandon S. Lichtman, Au.D. (304) 243-7879
blichtman@wheelinghospital.com
 

Patient Stories

There are as many experiences of tinnitus as there are people. Learn about the various ways people manage their condition and take back their lives.

Tinnitus Research

ATA is one of the only organizations worldwide funding tinnitus research. Learn about ATA's innovative Roadmap to a Cure, and recently-funded studies.

Treatment Options

Treatment Options

You have choices when it comes to tinnitus treatment. Learn about your options, including general wellness, sound therapy, behavioral therapies and more.