REGISTER for ATA's Webinar on Hyperacusis.

The American Tinnitus Association Presents: "Hyperacusis: When Normal Sound Can Hurt." The deadline to to register for non-members is this Thursday, May 12. For ATA Members the deadline is Friday, May 13.

Manage Your Tinnitus

Discover the proven tools and therapies that can minimize the burden of your tinnitus and improve your quality of life.

Don't Miss ATA's Webinar on Hyperacusis next Tuesday!
"Hyperacusis: When Normal Sound Can Hurt."

The webinar will take place on Tuesday, May 17, 2016 at 8 PM Eastern, 7 PM Central, 6 PM Mountain, 5 PM Pacific (Arizona).

Join ATA Board Member and President of Hyperacusis Research Bryan Pollard (pictured right), and former ATA Scientific Advisory Committee Chair Richard Salvi, Ph.D., (pictured left) from the University of Buffalo to learn more about hyperacusis and how it relates to tinnitus.

Registration is $25 for the public for a one-hour program that will educate you on hyperacusis, a sensitivity to normal everyday sounds that can sometimes cause physical pain. Because of the number of people with tinnitus who also have hyperacusis, ATA recently incorporated hyperacusis into its mission. Join us to learn more about hyperacusis and the impact it can have on a person's life.

REGISTER NOW

If you are an ATA member, all webinars are included as part of your ATA member benefits and you can log-in to your User Account and register for free. Once you are logged in click on the blue "Register for ATA Webinars" menu on the far right hand side of your screen. For mobile device users the blue registration button is located by scrolling down toward the bottom of your screen. 

Need Help logging into your ATA member account? Here are easy step-by-step instructions on how to acces your account. Remember, your Member number is located on the mailing address label of your Tinnitus Today. If you need your Member number you can email us at programs@ata.org.

Patient Stories

There are as many experiences of tinnitus as there are people. Learn about the various ways people manage their condition and take back their lives.

Tinnitus Research

ATA is one of the only organizations worldwide funding tinnitus research. Learn about ATA's innovative Roadmap to a Cure, and recently-funded studies.

Treatment Options

Treatment Options

You have choices when it comes to tinnitus treatment. Learn about your options, including general wellness, sound therapy, behavioral therapies and more.