Help Network Listing

Use this listing to find a Help Network volunteer. These volunteers are available by phone or email to provide non-medical support to tinnitus patients who need a listening ear.

Local Support Group Alerts

We will notify you by email of upcoming tinnitus support group meetings in your area.

See below to sign up for our mailing list.

Volunteers are listed alphabetically by state, but you are welcome to call volunteers outside of your geographic region, as well.

State City Volunteer Name Contact Info
Alabama Fairhope Harvey Joanning, Ph.D. (251) 402-3886
joanning@iastate.edu
Alabama Madison Anita Epps (256) 656-1386
anita.epps@us.army.mil
Arizona Scottsdale William L. Teske  (480) 946-2497  
wmlteske@netscape.net
California Castro Valley Dennis Brody (510) 828-5240
---
California La Habra Barry S. Goldberg (562) 690-9271
bargold06@yahoo.com
California San Diego Loretta Marsh (858) 484-9267
lorettamarsh@hotmail.com
California Marin County Diane Greer dianegreerms@gmail.com
California San Leandro Carol Lee Brook (510) 895-5571
carolleebrook@aol.com
California San Rafael Jim Egan (415) 456-4366
badblackbenz@gmail.com
Connecticut East Norwalk Steven J. Mann (203) 650-9219
smann813@gmail.com
District of Columbia Washington Sandra G. Pritzker (202) 686-4651
sgpritz1@aol.com
Florida Boca Raton Ali Danesh, Ph.D. (561) 297-2071
danesh@fau.edu
Florida Delray Beach Miriam I. Bloomfield
Available at this number only in the winter.
(561) 496-4967
irvbloom@att.net
Florida Delray Beach Ira F. Breiter 631-741-2100
trickpony1956@aol.com
Florida Delray Beach Todd Engle ---
todddelray@bellsouth.net
Florida Fern Park Betty D. Fisher (407) 645-4024
---
Florida Ft. Myers Tom Merrill (239) 823-3419
tomandwandam@gmail.com
Florida Jupiter Murray Steinfeld, BC-HIS, ACA (561) 747-6339
hearingsolutions651@hotmail.com
Florida Key Largo Thomas D’Aiuto (813) 267-7650
ispyttpd@cs.com
Florida Keystone Heights Arlene M. Jewell ---
jewell@bellsouth.net
Florida Leesburg Susan Rezen, Au.D. ---
srezen@worcester.edu
Florida Miami Jackie Gutstein ---
tinnitusgroup@att.net
Florida Naples Christina Rosolia (239) 898-3566
christinaroso@gmail.com
Florida Navarre Mary Elizabeth Landry (850) 396-8367
(850) 686-6881
elandry8@gmail.com
Florida Orlando Jeff Bassett (352)-221-5669
1bestillandknow@gmail.com
Florida Tampa Laurent P. L’Heurex (813) 969-1484
happyone@tampabayrr.com
Florida Tampa/St. Pete Sal Gentile (813)-503-1421
SALGENT13@GMAIL.COM
Florida Tavernier Jerry Wilkinson (305) 852-1620
jerry142@terranova.net
Florida The Villages Lee R. Gulley (352) 633-3054
Florida The Villages Art Winterfield (813) 469-0165
wint1951@aol.com
Georgia Marietta Shirley G. Perry (770) 429-0350
sperry52@juno.com
Georgia Powder Springs James A. Morris (770) 943-3648
---
Georgia Watkinsville Robin B. Hardin, M.A., LIC-A, FAAA (706) 310-7115
rhardin@athensoconeeaudiology.com
Illinois Bloomington Sadie Brommer ---
sadiemrsdb@aol.com
Illinois Bolingbrook Myrtha Castellvi (630) 739-2872
CastellviP@aol.com
Illinois Carbondale Judith Schwegman (618) 457-6637
bjsjcs2@aol.com
Illinois Chicago Joel Styzens ---
joel@relax-your-ears.com
Illinois Bull Valley Michael Gallery (815) 527-5505
---
       
Illinois Lake Forest Richard Coyle ---
tinnitus2@comcast.net
Illinois Monticello John Foltz (217) 762-2338
foltz85@mchsi.com
Illinois Mount Prospect Suresh Bhagia ---
sureshbhagia@gmail.com
Indiana Ashley Craig Trask (618) 485-6077
craig_st@msn.com
Indiana Holton Georgiann K. Maloney (812) 756-1731
destroyclutter@yahoo.com
gmaloney1962@yahoo.com
Kentucky Radcliff Barbara S. McQueary (270) 351-6715
brmcqueary@wtc.com
Kentucky Somerset Mark Goodan ---
meg52@netscape.com
Maine Augusta Nicole Klutz, Au.D. (860) 912-0195
(207) 622-5922
nicole.klutz@gmail.com
Maine Gardiner Linda E. Dowell ---
skullmirror@yahoo.com
Maryland Annapolis Barbara J. Williams (410) 224-8330
---
Maryland Churchton George E. Scott, Jr. (443) 203-6802
Headbolt1@comcast.net
Maryland Silver Spring Shirley Rosenhaft (301) 438-2034
shirlkr@verizon.net
Massachusetts Charlestown Audrey Darling (617) 628-0841
---
Massachusetts Chestnut Hill Miriam I. Bloomfield
Available at this number only in the summer.
(617) 244-2357
irvbloom@comcast.net
Massachusetts Franklin Shirma M. Huizenga (508) 520-6641
---
Massachusetts Jamaica Plain Linda M. Hastie (617) 524-2329
---
Massachusetts Marlborough Ernest B. Johnson ---
ebjco1@yahoo.com
Massachusetts Newton Craig Forman (617) 527-3779
forman.brenner@verizon.net
Massachusetts Topsfield Ronald Derfel (978) 774-5080
978rsd@gmail.com
Massachusetts Westwood Robert L. Ehrmann (781) 326-8426
rehr794207@aol.com
Michigan Detroit Frank Weaver (313) 802-8659
few7164@aol.com
Michigan Holland Stelios G. Dokianakis, Au.D. (616) 392-2222
info@hollandaudiology.com
Michigan Oscoda John Rhodes (989) 739-1138
---
Michigan South Lyon Dorothy Blair (248) 491-0254
---
Michigan South Lyon Patricia J. Gutzeit (248) 437-4769
---
Michigan Southfield Jack Berman (248) 352-1646
---
Michigan Westland William J. Haskin ---
billsmustangs@msn.com
Minnesota Hopkins Honee Abramson (952) 935-0757
---
Minnesota St. Cloud Harold L. Larson (320) 253-2160
harrylars@charter.net
Missouri St. Joseph William (“Bill”) Lipira ---
blipira@att.net
Nevada Carson City David A. Barber (775) 883-6212
dabarber@unr.edu
Nevada Las Vegas Helen Hersrud, M.S. (702) 685-5746
waldoh2@centurylink.net
Nevada Las Vegas Robert Lewicki (702) 304-0737
bchips@cox.net
Nevada Las Vegas Jean L. Younker (702) 217-7227
voyagermdr@gmail.com
New Hampshire Claremont Shirley Baldasaro (603) 287-8094
---
New Hampshire Stoddard John R. Washuta (603) 446-7077
(603) 209-5763
jrw6721@yahoo.com
New Jersey Colonia Jim O’Keefe (732) 382-2333
jim@alljerseyvideo.com
New Jersey Jackson Warren F. Tudor, Jr. (732) 928-3446
---
New Jersey Lawrenceville Wilma Ruskin (609) 799-4442
wruskin33@aol.com
New Jersey Sussex/Morris Co. Elizabeth Kobe (973) 293-8876
lizzykobe@yahoo.com
New Mexico Albuquerque Myrna M. Calkins (505) 268-8754
myrnacalkins@gmail.com
New York Binghamton Wendy Spickerman  wspickerman@yahoo.com
New York Bronx Geraldine Gannon (347) 504-5858
---
New York Bronx Gary Geleski (718) 671-0234
garygeleski@yahoo.com
New York Columbiaville George Malchow (518) 828-9628
(518) 821-3345
malchow1@mncable.com
New York East Hills Lauren Cohen
Volunteer has pulsatile tinnitus.
(516) 780-1254
laurencohen92@msn.com
New York East Meadow Jeanne Herring (516) 731-1574
gneern@aol.com
New York Flushing Shelley Mae Oliva ---
shelleymaeoliva@gmail.com
New York Howard Beach Donna Cadigan
No calls after 9:00 PM EST please.
(718) 641-8250
donna.cadigan@gmail.com
New York Monroe Harriet B. Jacobster, Au.D. (845) 395-0300
hearingarts@aol.com
New York Niagra Falls Susan M. Carr (704) 360-2952
cicely22@gmail.com
New York Sauquoit Elaine M. Fairbank (315) 737-0522
---
New York Schenectady Ellen E. Hiscox (518) 836-8726
(518) 388-0760
---
New York South Glen Falls Nicole Hoffman (518) 793-2422
---
North Carolina Durham Steve McDowell (919) 414-2919
steve@mcdowellteam.com
North Carolina Greensboro Robert John Luisana ---
rluisana@pilot-benefits.com
North Carolina Greensboro Barry Whitesell (336) 674-1885
---
North Carolina Mooresville Susan S. Partin (704) 360-2952
---
North Carolina Pineville David Michael Keeter (704) 889-3292
mustachemannc2007@yahoo.com
Ohio Beavercreek Melissa A. Theis, Au.D. (937) 306-6352
melissa.theis@daytonhearingsolutions.com
Ohio Columbus Thomas Bonasera (614) 227-4263
thomas.bonasera@dinsmore.com
Ohio Kirtland Larry Maurer (440) 256-8023
elliottmaurer@att.net
Ohio Tallmadge Mary Jo Love (614) 846-8830
---
Oregon Medford Bill Altland (541) 690-1755
raptorbills@yahoo.com
Oregon Portland Marsha Johnson, Au.D. (503) 234-1221
oregon7@aol.com
Pennsylvania Archbald Kathleen Munley munleyk@msn.com
---
Pennsylvania Erie Jim Nies (814) 866-5484
jimmeh@verizon.net
Pennsylvania Lehigh Valley Edward D. Kozelnicky (610) 797-7251
edkozel@ptd.net
Pennsylvania Lower Burrell Brian Kier (724) 334-4177
brian.kier@yahoo.com
Pennsylvania McKeesport Timothy F. Hrehocik (412) 673-1513
---
Pennsylvania Media Rosemary E. Hartman (610) 356-6816
---
Pennsylvania Philadelphia Richard L. Behr (215) 627-7195
(609) 898-1094
2-bears@comcast.net
Pennsylvania Philadelphia Gail B. Brenner, Au.D. (215) 413-0800
gbrenner@Tinnitus-Philadelphia.com
Pennsylvania Pittsburgh Jim Bernauer (412) 921-4240
---
Pennsylvania Secane Angela Mociak ---
chattyqueen53@yahoo.com
Pennsylvania Wayne Christopher March (610) 240-0295
chrismarch19087@gmail.com
Pennsylvania West Mifflin Yolanda Kapalo (412) 466-0963
---
Rhode Island Kingston Cynthia Weisbord (401) 789-6592
---
Rhode Island Narragansett William J. Lynch, Jr. (401) 789-5689
---
Tennessee Nashville Leslie Ann Daniels
Volunteer is a Spanish speaker. Email to set up time to talk.
---
leslie.daniels@comcast.net
Texas Austin Milagros E. Rios-Walker (512) 327-3004
milly@audc.com
Texas Austin Nielsen Mashood (Mash) mashhood.nielsen@utexas.edu
Texas College Station Sam Urso (979) 324-4594
samthebanker@yahoo.com
Texas Dallas Marsha Gordon (214) 369-5650
marsha@marshagordon.com
Texas Dallas Judith Walsh ---
jw76708@icloud.com
Texas Ft. Worth Max Gerloff (817) 306-1126
mgerloff@ems-isd.net
Texas Ft. Worth Brian Whaley (817) 793-6948
bwhaley@kimbellmuseum.org
Texas Garland Eddie Morales (972) 864-8300
eddie@dallashats.com
Texas Houston Scott C. Mitchell, J.D. (713) 827-7500
---
Texas Odessa Michael O’Malley, O.D. ---
momalley1279@msn.com
Texas San Antonio Irene Duffeld (210) 684-5609
---
Virginia Ashburn Howard G. Bernett (703) 610-1825
---
Virginia Ashburn Steven D’Argenio (703) 989-0140
nvflag@sprynet.com
Virginia Herndon Carl Varner (703) 324-5435
carl.varner@fairfaxcounty.gov
Virginia Richmond Mike Rose ---
mike.rose00@gmail.com
Washington Centralia Stellajoe E. Staebler (360) 736-3727
---
Washington Medina Sarah Blum (425) 453-3050
---
Washington Puyallup Kathleen Hystad ---
khystad7@gmail.com
Washington Seattle Danny Zucker (206) 963-2695
dz@zuckermediagroup.com
West Virginia Wheeling Brandon S. Lichtman, Au.D. (304) 243-7879
blichtman@wheelinghospital.com
Wisconsin Appleton Patrick Casey (920) 954-2069
pjcent@hotmail.com
 

Patient Stories

There are as many experiences of tinnitus as there are people. Learn about the various ways people manage their condition and take back their lives.

Tinnitus Research

ATA is one of the only organizations worldwide funding tinnitus research. Learn about ATA's innovative Roadmap to a Cure, and recently-funded studies.

Treatment Options

Treatment Options

You have choices when it comes to tinnitus treatment. Learn about your options, including general wellness, sound therapy, behavioral therapies and more.