Support Group Listing

Use this listing to find a tinnitus support group near you. Support groups are listed alphabetically by state. Not all groups meet regularly. Please contact the leader to learn more. If you'd like to start a tinnitus support group in your area contact tinnitus@ata.org.

Local Support Group Alerts

We will notify you by email of upcoming tinnitus support group meetings in your area.

See below to sign up for our mailing list.

State

City

Support Group Name

Leader(s)

Contact Info

Arizona

Phoenix

Phoenix Arizona Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held the 3rd Thursday of each month

Richard Morgen

r.morgen037@gmail.com

California

Los Altos Hills

Los Altos Hills Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 2nd Thursday of each month.

Ken Adler & Amy Nelson, AuD

karmtac@aol.com
amyneltinez@yahoo.com

California

Orange

Orange County Tinnitus Support Group

Barry Goldberg

(562) 690-9271, bargold06@yahoo.com

California

San Diego

San Diego Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Wednesday of each month.

Loretta Marsh

lorettamarsh@hotmail.com, 858-484-9267

California

San Francisco

San Francisco Tinnitus Support Group

Malvina Levy, Au.D. & Tracy Peck, Au.D.

(415) 921-7658 mclevyaud@pacbell.net
tpeck@hearingspeech.org

Colorado

Denver

Denver Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 2nd Monday of each month.

Charles Aune
Luann F. Kirsch
Richard L. Marr

(303) 796-8291
(303) 936-6979
(303) 875-5762 ancaune@msn.com
kbob@aol.com
r.marr@comcast.net

Colorado

Mesa County

Mesa County Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held the 3rd Wednesday of each month

Elaine Conlon


(970) 589-0305, conlonelaine@aol.com

District of Columbia

Washington

Washington, DC Tinnitus Support Group

David Treworgy
Gerry Baill

david_treworgy@yahoo.com
 gsbaill@yahoo.com

Florida

Boynton Beach

Tinnitus Self-Help Group of Palm Beach County

Ellen Gartner, BC-HIS & Stephen Ratner, BC-HIS

(800) 732-9217
stephenratner88@aol.com

Florida

Clermont

 

Clermont Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held the second Monday of the month

Laura Pratesi, AuD, CCC-A, F-AAA

(352) 989-5132
drlaura@citrushearing.com

Florida

Ocala

The Central Florida Tinnitus Support Group Bill Bates Ialwayshearringing@gmail.com
Florida Sarasota Sarasota Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically the 3rd Friday of each month (except June – September).
Carmen Trotta, Tom Terrenzi (941) 387-7116
sarasota.ata@gmail.com

Florida

Tampa Bay Tampa Bay Area Tinnitus Support Group Chris Bogle, Katherine Austin AuD cbogle54@gmail.com
Florida Venice Venice Tinnitus Support Group Richard P. Tibblis, Au.D. (941) 244-2922 lettggo@yahoo.com
Georgia Atlanta Atlanta Tinnitus Support Group Erica Caplan NA
elcatl@aol.com
Illinois Glenview Chicago Suburban Tinnitus Support Group Margie B.  maggie318@yahoo.com
Massachusetts Boston Tinnitus Support Group Boston Christopher Page christopher.z.page@gmail.com
Michigan Grand Rapids Grand Rapids Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Wednesday of each month.
Robert Ellis (616) 361-6417
prohitter@att.net
Michigan Holland Holland Tinnitus Support Group Stelios G. Dokianakis, Au.D. (616) 392-2222
info@hollandaudiology.com
Missouri St. Louis St. Louis Tinnitus Support Group Tim Busche (636) 734-4936 tennisfancincy@gmail.com
New Jersey Medford Ewing, NJ Tinnitus Self-Help Group Dhyan Cassie, Au.D. (856) 983-8981 Dhyan1@verizon.net
Nevada Reno Reno Tinnitus Support Group Scott Sumrall, Au.D. (775) 336-0211, info@sparkshearingandbalance.com
New Jersey Point Pleasant Jersey Shore Tinnitus Support Group --- (732) 714-7040 njhypno@yahoo.com
New Jersey Cherry Hill South Jersey Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Thursday of every month (September – December; March-June)
Linda Beach, Mary-Ann Halladay & Barbara Kennedy
(856) 979-4740
(609) 804-1679 linda.beach@gmail.com, mhalladay@verizon.net, harleyonholly@comcast.net
New York Bronx Bronx Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically held on the 1st Thursday of every month (excluding summer months)
Dr. S. Karie Nabinet (718) 410-2301
(917) 797-9065 Kkwn12u@aol.com
New York Long Island Long Island Tinnitus Support Group Anthony Mennella & Lisa Kennedy (516) 379-2534 aem830@verizon.net
(516) 486-6746 elisabethmatilda@gmail.com
North Carolina Raleigh Raleigh, North Carolina Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings typically held third Thursday of every month
Sheri Mello, Au.D., Saranne Barker, Au.D.  info@rhatc.com
Ohio Toledo Toledo Tinnitus Support Group Clint D. Keifer, Au.D. & Cherie Tarnowski (419) 327-2273 ckeifer@glaudiology.com
cherie@glaudiology.com
Oklahoma Tulsa Tulsa Oklahoma Tinnitus Support Group Keith Khoo (918) 508-7601, kkhoo@schollhearing.com
Oregon Portland Portland Tinnitus Support Group Bryan Shaw Bryan.Shaw2@va.gov
Pennsylvania Delco Delco Tinnitus Self Help Group Ken Kistler kennethwkistler@gmail.com
Pennsylvania Lehigh Valley Lehigh Valley Tinnitus Support Group Edward D. Kozelnicky & Donald C. Vought (610) 797-7251 edkozel@ptd.net
South Carolina Greenville Greenville Tinnitus Support Group Anthony Russo 864-908-7909, AnthonyRussoSC@outlook.com
Tennessee Memphis Memphis Tinnitus Support Group Steve Schaeffer 901-825-0555 iamringing@gmail.com
Texas Dallas/Ft. Worth Dallas/Ft. Worth Tinnitus Support Group John Ogrizovich dfwtsg@yahoo.com
Utah Davis Davis Tinnitus Support Group Rachel Bateman tinnitusdavisut@gmail.com
Virginia Fairfax

Northern Virginia Tinnitus Support Group

3rd Tuesday of the month @ 7:30 pm

Elaine Wolfson

Marian Patey

erwolfson@comcast.net

MJPatey@fcps.edu

Washington Seattle Seattle Tinnitus Support Group
Meetings are typically on the 4th Tuesday of each month.
Keith Field keith_r_field@outlook.com (206) 783-7105
West Virginia Wheeling Wheeling Tinnitus Support Group Brandon S. Lichtman, Au.D. (304) 243-7879 blichtman@wheelinghospital.com
  • Some groups do not schedule their meetings far in advance due to leader availability and/or to allow for flexibility when scheduling speakers or for other reasons.  It is important to double-check the ATA Events calendar for the most up-to-date information on Support Group/Self-Help meetings.
  • New groups form all the time, so be sure to check back frequently if you don’t see one in your area.
  • If you don’t see a group in your area, but want to connect with a support system, ATA also has Help Network volunteers who provide one-on-one email and phone support and education. You can view that listing here.

Patient Stories

There are as many experiences of tinnitus as there are people. Learn about the various ways people manage their condition and take back their lives.

Tinnitus Research

ATA is one of the only organizations worldwide funding tinnitus research. Learn about ATA's innovative Roadmap to a Cure, and recently-funded studies.

Treatment Options

Treatment Options

You have choices when it comes to tinnitus treatment. Learn about your options, including general wellness, sound therapy, behavioral therapies and more.