Telephone/Email Support

Use this listing to find a Telephone or Email Support volunteer. These volunteers are available by phone or email to provide non-medical support to tinnitus patients who need a listening ear.

Volunteers are listed alphabetically by state, but you are welcome to call volunteers outside of your geographic region, as well (except where notated). Please note that these are volunteers offering support. Such calls are not intended as a substitute for seeking professional assistance in managing tinnitus.

StateCityVolunteer NameContact Info
AlabamaFairhopeHarvey Joanning, Ph.D.(251) 402-3886
(Alabama & Iowa Residents Only)
joanning@iastate.edu
AlabamaMadisonAnita Epps(256) 656-1386
anita.epps@us.army.mil
CaliforniaCastro ValleyDennis Brody(510) 828-5240
CaliforniaLa HabraBarry S. Goldberg(562) 690-9271
bargold06@yahoo.com
CaliforniaSan DiegoLoretta Marsh(858) 484-9267
lorettamarsh@hotmail.com
CaliforniaSan DiegoEli Tyler(951) 505-9200
sedonaverdetv@yahoo.com
CaliforniaSan LeandroCarol Lee Brook(510) 895-5571
carolleebrook@aol.com
CaliforniaSan RafaelJim Egan(415) 456-4366
badblackbenz@gmail.com
ConnecticutEast NorwalkSteven J. Mann(203) 650-9219
smann813@gmail.com
Delaware Robert Lee(302)545-5465
rlee5798@gmail.com
District of ColumbiaWashingtonSandra G. Pritzker(202) 686-4651
sgpritz1@aol.com
FloridaBoca RatonAli Danesh, Ph.D.(561) 297-2071
danesh@fau.edu
FloridaDelray BeachMiriam I. Bloomfield

Available at this number only in the winter.
(561) 496-4967
irvbloom@att.net
FloridaDelray BeachIra F. Breiter631-741-2100
trickpony1956@aol.com
FloridaDelray BeachTodd Engletodddelray@bellsouth.net
FloridaFern ParkBetty D. Fisher(407) 645-4024
FloridaFt. MyersTom Merrill(239) 823-3419
tomandwandam@gmail.com
FloridaJupiterMurray Steinfeld, BC-HIS, ACA(561) 747-6339
hearingsolutions651@hotmail.com
FloridaKey LargoThomas D’Aiuto(813) 267-7650
ispyttpd@cs.com
FloridaKeystone HeightsArlene M. Jewelljewell@bellsouth.net
FloridaLeesburgSusan Rezen, Au.D.srezen@worcester.edu
FloridaNaplesChristina Rosolia(239) 898-3566
christinaroso@gmail.com
FloridaNavarreMary Elizabeth Landry(850) 396-8367
(850) 686-6881
elandry8@gmail.com
FloridaOrlandoJeff Bassett(352)-221-5669
1bestillandknow@gmail.com
FloridaTampaLaurent P. L’Heurex(813) 969-1484
happyone@tampabayrr.com
FloridaTavernierJerry Wilkinson(305) 852-1620
jerry142@terranova.net
FloridaThe VillagesLee R. Gulley(352) 633-3054
FloridaThe VillagesArt Winterfield(813) 469-0165
wint1951@aol.com
GeorgiaPowder SpringsJames A. Morris(770) 943-3648
GeorgiaWatkinsvilleRobin B. Hardin, M.A., LIC-A, FAAA(706) 310-7115
rhardin@athensoconeeaudiology.com
IllinoisBloomingtonSadie Brommersadiemrsdb@aol.com
IllinoisBolingbrookMyrtha Castellvi(630) 739-2872
CastellviP@aol.com
IllinoisCarbondaleJudith Schwegman(618) 457-6637
bjsjcs2@aol.com
IllinoisChicagoJoel Styzensjoel@relax-your-ears.com
IllinoisBull ValleyMichael Gallery(815) 527-5505
IllinoisLake ForestRichard Coyletinnitus2@comcast.net
IllinoisMonticelloJohn Foltz(217) 762-2338
foltz85@mchsi.com
IllinoisMount ProspectSuresh Bhagiasureshbhagia@gmail.com
IndianaAshleyCraig Trask(618) 485-6077
craig_st@msn.com
IndianaHoltonGeorgiann K. Maloney(812) 756-1731
destroyclutter@yahoo.com
gmaloney1962@yahoo.com
KentuckyRadcliffBarbara S. McQueary(270) 351-6715
brmcqueary@wtc.com
KentuckySomersetMark Goodanmeg52@netscape.com
MaineAugustaNicole Klutz, Au.D.(860) 912-0195
(207) 622-5922
nicole.klutz@gmail.com
MaineGardinerLinda E. Dowellskullmirror@yahoo.com
MarylandAnnapolisBarbara J. Williams(410) 224-8330
MarylandChurchtonGeorge E. Scott, Jr.(443) 203-6802
Headbolt1@comcast.net
MarylandSilver SpringShirley Rosenhaft(301) 438-2034
shirlkr@verizon.net
MassachusettsCharlestownAudrey Darling(617) 628-0841
MassachusettsChestnut HillMiriam I. Bloomfield

Available at this number only in the summer.
(617) 244-2357
irvbloom@comcast.net
MassachusettsFranklinShirma M. Huizenga(508) 520-6641
MassachusettsJamaica PlainLinda M. Hastie(617) 524-2329
MassachusettsMarlboroughErnest B. Johnsonebjco1@yahoo.com
MassachusettsNewtonCraig Forman(617) 527-3779
forman.brenner@verizon.net
MassachusettsTopsfieldRonald Derfel(978) 774-5080
978rsd@gmail.com
MassachusettsWestwoodRobert L. Ehrmann(781) 326-8426
rehr794207@aol.com
MichiganDetroitFrank Weaver(313) 802-8659
few7164@aol.com
MichiganHollandStelios G. Dokianakis, Au.D.(616) 392-2222
info@hollandaudiology.com
MichiganMarcellusBeth Muehlhausenbethmuehl@gmail.com
MichiganOscodaJohn Rhodes(989) 739-1138
MichiganSouth LyonDorothy Blair(248) 491-0254
MichiganSouth LyonPatricia J. Gutzeit(248) 437-4769
MichiganSouthfieldJack Berman(248) 352-1646
MichiganWestlandWilliam J. Haskinbillsmustangs@msn.com
MinnesotaHopkinsHonee Abramson(952) 935-0757
MinnesotaSt. CloudHarold L. Larson(320) 253-2160harrylars@charter.net
MissouriSt. JosephWilliam (“Bill”) Lipirablipira@att.net
NevadaCarson CityDavid A. Barber(775) 883-6212
dabarber@unr.edu
NevadaLas VegasHelen Hersrud, M.S.(702) 685-5746
waldoh2@centurylink.net
NevadaLas VegasJean L. Younker(702) 217-7227
voyagermdr@gmail.com
New HampshireClaremontShirley Baldasaro(603) 287-8094
New HampshireStoddardJohn R. Washuta(603) 446-7077
(603) 209-5763
jrw6721@yahoo.com
New JerseyColoniaJim O’Keefe(732) 382-2333
jim@alljerseyvideo.com
New JerseyJacksonWarren F. Tudor, Jr.(732) 928-3446
New JerseyLawrencevilleWilma Ruskin(609) 510-9039
wruskin33@aol.com
New JerseySussex/Morris Co.Elizabeth Kobe(973) 293-8876
lizzykobe@yahoo.com
New MexicoAlbuquerqueMyrna M. Calkins(505) 268-8754
myrnacalkins@gmail.com
New YorkBinghamtonWendy Spickerman wspickerman@yahoo.com
New YorkBronxGeraldine Gannon(347) 504-5858
New YorkBronxGary Geleski(718) 671-0234
garygeleski@yahoo.com
New YorkColumbiavilleGeorge Malchow(518) 828-9628
(518) 821-3345
malchow1@mhcable.com
New YorkEast HillsLauren Cohen

Volunteer has pulsatile tinnitus.
(516) 780-1254
laurencohen92@msn.com
New YorkEast MeadowJeanne Herring(516) 731-1574
gneern@aol.com
New YorkFlushingShelley Mae Olivashelleymaeoliva@gmail.com
New YorkHoward BeachDonna Cadigan

No calls after 9:00 PM EST please.
(718) 641-8250
donna.cadigan@gmail.com
New YorkMonroeHarriet B. Jacobster, Au.D.(845) 395-0300
hearingarts@aol.com
New YorkNiagra FallsSusan M. Carr(704) 360-2952
cicely22@gmail.com
New YorkSauquoitElaine M. Fairbank(315) 737-0522
New YorkSchenectadyEllen E. Hiscox(518) 836-8726
(518) 388-0760
New YorkSouth Glen FallsNicole Hoffman(518) 793-2422
North CarolinaDurhamSteve McDowell(919) 414-2919
steve@mcdowellteam.com
North CarolinaGreensboroRobert John Luisanarluisana@pilot-benefits.com
North CarolinaGreensboroBarry Whitesell(336) 674-1885
North CarolinaMooresvilleSusan S. Partin(704) 360-2952
North CarolinaPinevilleDavid Michael Keeter(704) 889-3292
mustachemannc2007@yahoo.com
OhioBeavercreekMelissa A. Theis, Au.D.(937) 306-6352
melissa.theis@daytonhearingsolutions.com
OhioColumbusThomas Bonasera(614) 227-4263
thomas.bonasera@dinsmore.com
OhioDublinBrian Kier(724) 472-7822
brian.kier@yahoo.com
OhioKirtlandLarry Maurer(440) 256-8023
elliottmaurer@att.net
OhioTallmadgeMary Jo Love(614) 846-8830
OregonMedfordBill Altland(541) 690-1755
raptorbills@yahoo.com
OregonPortlandMarsha Johnson, Au.D.(503) 234-1221
oregon7@aol.com
PennsylvaniaArchbaldKathleen Munleymunleyk@msn.com
PennsylvaniaDelcoKen Kistlerkennethwkistler@gmail.com
PennsylvaniaErieJim Nies(814) 866-5484
jimmeh@verizon.net
PennsylvaniaLehigh ValleyEdward D. Kozelnicky(610) 797-7251
edkozel@ptd.net
PennsylvaniaMcKeesportTimothy F. Hrehocik(412) 673-1513
PennsylvaniaMediaRosemary E. Hartman(610) 356-6816
PennsylvaniaPhiladelphiaRichard L. Behr(215) 627-7195
(609) 898-1094
2-bears@comcast.net
PennsylvaniaPhiladelphiaGail B. Brenner, Au.D.(215) 413-0800
gbrenner@Tinnitus-Philadelphia.com
PennsylvaniaPittsburghJim Bernauer(412) 921-4240
PennsylvaniaSecaneAngela Mociakchattyqueen53@yahoo.com
PennsylvaniaWayneChristopher March(610) 240-0295
chrismarch19087@gmail.com
PennsylvaniaWest MifflinYolanda Kapalo(412) 466-0963
Rhode IslandKingstonCynthia Weisbord(401) 789-6592
Rhode IslandNarragansettWilliam J. Lynch, Jr.(401) 789-5689
TennesseeNashvilleLeslie Ann Daniels

Volunteer is a Spanish speaker. Email to set up time to talk.
leslie.daniels@comcast.net
TexasAustinMilagros E. Rios-Walker(512) 327-3004
milly@audc.com
TexasAustinNielsen Mashood (Mash)mashhood.nielsen@utexas.edu
TexasCollege StationSam Urso(979) 324-4594
samthebanker@yahoo.com
TexasDallasJudith Walshjw76708@icloud.com
TexasFt. WorthMax Gerloff(817) 306-1126
mgerloff@ems-isd.net
TexasFt. WorthBrian Whaley(817) 793-6948
bwhaley@kimbellmuseum.org
TexasGarlandEddie Morales(972) 864-8300
eddie@dallashats.com
TexasHoustonScott C. Mitchell, J.D.(713) 827-7500
TexasOdessaMichael O’Malley, O.D.momalley1279@msn.com
TexasSan AntonioIrene Duffeld(210) 684-5609
VirginiaAshburnHoward G. Bernett(703) 610-1825
VirginiaAshburnSteven D’Argenio(703) 989-0140
nvflag@sprynet.com
VirginiaHerndonCarl Varner(703) 324-5435
carl.varner@fairfaxcounty.gov
VirginiaRichmondMike Rosemike.rose00@gmail.com
WashingtonCentraliaStellajoe E. Staebler(360) 736-3727
WashingtonMedinaSarah Blum(425) 453-3050
WashingtonSeattleDanny Zucker(206) 963-2695
dz@zuckermediagroup.com
West VirginiaWheelingBrandon S. Lichtman, Au.D.(304) 243-7879
blichtman@wheelinghospital.com
WisconsinAppletonPatrick Casey(920) 954-2069
pjcent@hotmail.com