Telephone/Email Support

Use this listing to find a Telephone or Email Support volunteer. These volunteers are available by phone or email to provide non-medical support to tinnitus patients who need a listening ear.

Volunteers are listed alphabetically by state, but you are welcome to call volunteers outside of your geographic region, as well (except where notated). Please note that these are volunteers offering support. Such calls are not intended as a substitute for seeking professional assistance in managing tinnitus.

StateCityVolunteer NameContact Info
AlabamaFairhopeHarvey Joanning, Ph.D.(251) 402-3886
(Alabama & Iowa Residents Only)
joanning@iastate.edu
AlabamaMadisonAnita Epps(256) 656-1386
anita.epps@us.army.mil
ArizonaWickenburgBill Altland(541)499-7089
raptorbills@yahoo.com
CaliforniaCastro ValleyDennis Brody(510) 828-5240
CaliforniaLa HabraBarry S. Goldbergbargold06@yahoo.com
CaliforniaLos AngelesStuart Levine(818)736-1945
Stuart.Levine@nbcuni.com
CaliforniaSan DiegoLoretta Marsh(858) 484-9267
lorettamarsh@hotmail.com
CaliforniaSan DiegoEli Tyler(951) 505-9200
sedonaverdetv@yahoo.com
CaliforniaSan LeandroCarol Lee Brook(510) 895-5571
carolleebrook@aol.com
ConnecticutEast NorwalkSteven J. Mann(203) 650-9219
smann813@gmail.com
Delaware Robert Lee(302)545-5465
rlee5798@gmail.com
District of ColumbiaWashingtonSandra G. Pritzker(202) 686-4651
sgpritz1@aol.com
FloridaBoca RatonAli Danesh, Ph.D.(561) 297-2071
danesh@fau.edu
FloridaDelray BeachIra F. Breiter631-741-2100
trickpony1956@aol.com
FloridaFt. MyersTom Merrill(239) 823-3419
tomandwandam@gmail.com
FloridaJupiterMurray Steinfeld, BC-HIS, ACA(561) 747-6339
hearingsolutions651@hotmail.com
FloridaKey LargoThomas D’Aiuto(813) 267-7650
ispyttpd@cs.com
FloridaOrlandoJeff Bassett(352)-221-5669
1bestillandknow@gmail.com
FloridaThe VillagesArt Winterfield(813) 469-0165
wint1951@aol.com
GeorgiaLulaPatt Lennonpttlennon@gmail.com
IllinoisBloomingtonSadie Brommersadiemrsdb@aol.com
IllinoisBull ValleyMichael Gallery(815) 527-5505
IndianaHoltonGeorgiann K. Maloney(812) 756-1731
destroyclutter@yahoo.com
gmaloney1962@yahoo.com
KentuckyRadcliffBarbara S. McQueary(270) 351-6715
brmcqueary@wtc.com
MaineAugustaNicole Klutz, Au.D.(860) 912-0195
(207) 622-5922
nicole.klutz@gmail.com
MarylandSilver SpringShirley Rosenhaft(301) 438-2034
shirlkr@verizon.net
MassachusettsCharlestownAudrey Darling(617) 628-0841
MassachusettsJamaica PlainLinda M. Hastie(617) 524-2329
MassachusettsNewtonCraig Forman(617) 527-3779
forman.brenner@verizon.net
MassachusettsTopsfieldRonald Derfel(978) 774-5080
978rsd@gmail.com
MichiganMarcellusBeth Muehlhausenbethmuehl@gmail.com
MichiganOscodaJohn Rhodes(989) 739-1138
MichiganSouth LyonDorothy Blair(248) 491-0254
MichiganSouth LyonPatricia J. Gutzeit(248) 437-4769
MichiganSouthfieldJack Berman(248) 352-1646
NevadaLas VegasJean L. Younker(702) 217-7227
voyagermdr@gmail.com
New HampshireClaremontShirley Baldasaro(603) 287-8094
New HampshireStoddardJohn R. Washuta(603) 446-7077
(603) 209-5763
jrw6721@yahoo.com
New JerseyColoniaJim O’Keefe(732) 382-2333
jim@alljerseyvideo.com
New JerseyLawrencevilleWilma Ruskin(609) 510-9039
wruskin33@aol.com
New JerseySussex/Morris Co.Elizabeth Kobe(973) 293-8876
lizzykobe@yahoo.com
New MexicoAlbuquerqueMyrna M. Calkins(505) 268-8754
myrnacalkins@gmail.com
New YorkBinghamtonWendy Spickerman wspickerman@yahoo.com
New YorkBaldwinAnthony Mennella(516)379-2534
Eastern Time Zone Callers Only)
aem830@verizon.net
New YorkColumbiavilleGeorge Malchow(518) 828-9628
(518) 821-3345
malchow1@mhcable.com
New YorkEast MeadowJeanne Herring(516) 731-1574
gneern@aol.com
New YorkFlushingShelley Mae Olivashelleymaeoliva@gmail.com
New YorkHoward BeachDonna Cadigan

No calls after 9:00 PM EST please.
(718) 641-8250
donna.cadigan@gmail.com
New YorkSchenectadyEllen E. Hiscox(518) 836-8726
(518) 388-0760
New YorkSouth Glen FallsNicole Hoffman(518) 793-2422
North CarolinaWinston-SalemDustin Godwindustingodwin85@yahoo.com
OhioColumbusThomas Bonasera(614) 227-4263
thomas.bonasera@dinsmore.com
OhioDublinBrian Kier(724) 472-7822
brian.kier@yahoo.com
OhioKirtlandLarry Maurer(440) 256-8023
elliottmaurer@att.net
PennsylvaniaArchbaldKathleen Munleymunleyk@msn.com
PennsylvaniaBoothwynAngela Mociakchattyqueen53@yahoo.com
PennsylvaniaDelcoKen Kistlerkennethwkistler@gmail.com
PennsylvaniaErieJim Nies(814) 866-5484
jimmeh@verizon.net
PennsylvaniaLehigh ValleyEdward D. Kozelnicky(610) 797-7251
edkozel@ptd.net
PennsylvaniaPhiladelphiaGail B. Brenner, Au.D.(215) 413-0800
gbrenner@Tinnitus-Philadelphia.com
PennsylvaniaWayneChristopher March(610) 240-0295
chrismarch19087@gmail.com
TennesseeNashvilleDouglas Showalter douglascshowalter@gmail.com
TexasAnnettaDavid Barberdabarber@unr.edu
TexasAustinMashood Nielsen mashhood.nielsen@utexas.edu
TexasCollege StationSam Urso(979) 324-4594
samthebanker@yahoo.com
TexasDallasJudith Walshjw76708@icloud.com
TexasFt. WorthKirk Dennisvolunteerin_928@hotmail.com
TexasFt. WorthBrian Whaley(817) 793-6948
bwhaley@kimbellmuseum.org
TexasGarlandEddie Morales(972) 864-8300
eddie@dallashats.com
TexasHoustonScott C. Mitchell, J.D.(713) 827-7500
TexasOdessaMichael O’Malley, O.D.momalley1279@msn.com
VirginiaHerndonCarl Varner(703) 324-5435
carl.varner@fairfaxcounty.gov
VirginiaRichmondMike Rosemike.rose00@gmail.com
WashingtonCentraliaStellajoe E. Staebler(360) 736-3727
WashingtonSeattleDanny Zucker(206) 963-2695
dz@zuckermediagroup.com
West VirginiaWheelingBrandon S. Lichtman, Au.D.(304) 243-7879
blichtman@wheelinghospital.com